BONJ Featured Video - November 2020

BONJ | 10/22/2020


George Gershwin''s Piano Concerto in F was composed in 1925, commissioned by Walter Damrosch and premiered by The New York Symphony Orchestra.  

Pianist Paul Zeigler performed the exciting work with BONJ in June, 2019.  Zeigler interpreted the solo part with verve, energy, and the perfect blend of seriousness and playfulness.  Individual soloists within the orchestra captured the jazzy bluesy flavors of Gershwin''s music with a wonderful feeling for the melodic/harmonic richness.  

"This was truly an unforgettable experience," Maestro Butts commented. "The work is surely a 20th century masterpiece."

The Baroque Orchestra Of New Jersey
531 Herrick Drive
Dover, NJ 07801
follow us: